Premier Annastacia Palaszczuk has announced that there have been three new cases of Covid in Queensland, including a case of the Delta variant, with masks now mandatory for large parts of the state’s southeast.

Ms Palaszczuk said there was another case linked to the Portuguese Family Centre and a female miner on the Sunshine Coast who was positive with the Delta variant.

“This a highly infectious strain and we need to get on top of this very, very quickly,” she said.

“We’ve got to act fast.”

As of 1am tomorrow, masks will become mandatory – but Ms Palaszczuk said they want people to start wearing them now.

Council areas where masks are mandatory will be Noosa, Sunshine Coast, Brisbane, Gold Coast, Ipswich, Logan, Redlands, Moreton, Scenic Rim, Somerset and Lockyer Valley.

Masks do not need to be worn while out exercising or while driving in the car.

The post Masks – Mandatory from 1am tomorrow 29th, June appeared first on Logan City.