The lockdown will affect Greater Brisbane, which includes Brisbane, Logan, Moreton Bay, Ipswich and Redlands

Schools will close from Tuesday to enable health authorities to get on top of contact tracing efforts, the premier said.

People will only be allowed to leave home for four essential purposes: for food, for exercise, essential work and medical reasons.

The post Four Essential Purposes appeared first on Logan City.